Welcome Guest | Login / Register | Help
Lackawanna Bar Association

Welcome to the Lackawanna Bar Association


Celebrating 125 years, the Lackawanna Bar Association remains committed to providing the highest level of service to its members and the community. The association has over 700 members including judges, trial attorneys, government attorneys, public officials, and general practitioners offering a breadth of knowledge in the legal profession. Each year, the Lackawanna Bar Association hosts a number of events and activities designed to improve the practice of law, promote the administration of justice in the community, and educate the public.

Please take some time to look through the website.


2015 Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting was held on Thursday, January 8, 2015.  The evening started with a Free 1 hour Ethics course presented by Anthony A. Czuchnicki, Esq., Disciplinary Counsel, District III followed by cocktails and a dinner program.    Matthew P. Barrett, Esq. was sworn in as the new President.  Congratulations to the newly elected members of the Board of Directors of the LBA:  Vice President - Terrence E. Dempsey, Esq., Treasurer - John J. McGovern Jr., Esq., Exeuctive Committee - Erin A. Brennan, Esq. and Senior Director - Albert E. Nicholls Jr., Esq.    The Young Lawyers Division incoming President, Jennifer Menichini was also sworn in for her term.  The following new Board members were elected for the YLD:  Brandon E.