Welcome Guest | Login / Register | Help
Lackawanna Bar Association


2015 Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting was held on Thursday, January 8, 2015.  The evening started with a Free 1 hour Ethics course presented by Anthony A. Czuchnicki, Esq., Disciplinary Counsel, District III followed by cocktails and a dinner program.    Matthew P. Barrett, Esq. was sworn in as the new President.  Congratulations to the newly elected members of the Board of Directors of the LBA:  Vice President - Terrence E. Dempsey, Esq., Treasurer - John J. McGovern Jr., Esq., Exeuctive Committee - Erin A. Brennan, Esq. and Senior Director - Albert E. Nicholls Jr., Esq.    The Young Lawyers Division incoming President, Jennifer Menichini was also sworn in for her term.  The following new Board members were elected for the YLD:  Brandon E.


2014 Induction Ceremony

The Lackawanna Bar Association hosted the New Lawyer Induction Ceremony on Friday, December 5, 2014. The ceremony began at 9:00 a.m. with admission to the U.S. District Court, Middle District of PA followed by admission to Lackawanna County. The County admission was followed by a reception. 28 new lawyers participated in the ceremony. We welcome them and thank their sponsors as well as the members of the Bench from the U.S. District County, Middle District of PA and the Lackawanna County Court of Common Pleas.


Showing 1 - 2 of 2 Entries